How to sync a cue to a rhythm?

-V-

Sorry in advanced if this has been asked, or even covered in any of the support documents, but I can't seem to find and answer to this.

I'm working on a timeline show and I want to create a cue that follows a rhythm, like a lead synth melody, and have it move left to right on each note. I know that I could create key effect and manually set the geometric position on every note for that, but that is very time consuming, and not always accurate.

Is there a way to use a midi controller or even just the keyboard to "tap" in the melody? Or is there some other effects or functions that I am unaware of? I am fairly new to Beyond and want to start making more elaborate shows.

Hello, friend! Do you know about the parameters of the show that can solve your problem?
View attachment 1755

You can read about it in more detail here
https://wiki.pangolin.com/doku.php?id=quickshow:timeline_bpm&s []=follow&s[]=system&s[]=bpm

Yes, I know about this. What I am looking for is to follow a rhythm that is following different notes in a measure, for example:
Capture.PNG

I can set the timeline bpm to 140, and I want to make a cue move left to right one each note.

This is a manual thing and how exactly you want it to work will make a difference to how you go about it. Here are some tips to make it easier.