bad laser, or bad FB3-QS, or ?

Hi All

I am totally new to this. I have just received my Pangolin Quickshow and a lw CS-1000 RGB laser. And I doesn't look right. I attach a couple of photos with screenshots from Quickshow and the corresponding still laserprojektions

Any help solving out if this is hardware or software related is very much appreciated

Best Martin

Last edited:
the default scan rate is 30,000 points per second
go to settings - projection settings - take the scan rate to 18,000

play with the scan rate and the size sliders until you get better image

Yea... that is something to do with the scan speed being too high or scan angle being too large for your scanners. What speed scanners are supposed to be in your projector?

Thanks a lot Aricha and Aaron - the scan rate seems to be the issue.

I tried lowering the scan rate to 18.000, the image gets better but far from good, still very soft angles and "unconnected" lines, I attach two photos:

I have to sett the scan rate to the the lowest possible 6000 to get a correct projection of the test images. But the image is then intolerable flickering, actually the still image of the test image looks like its animated to a beat :)

The lw CS-1000RGB specifications are here http://www.lw.com/en/show-laser-products/club-series/lw-cs-1000rgb-show-laser-display-28-detail.html
According to this its a 30kpps laser, I suppose this equals 30.000 pr second, or have I misunderstood something?

Last edited:
The "unconnected" lines issue should be fixable by adjusting the color/blanking shift slider under scan rate in projector settings. Can't help the scanner issue though. You should try displaying the ILDA test pattern and adjusting the scan rate to determine what your scanners are really tuned to. That'll give you a starting point. I have a feeling you're going to be disappointed though unfortunately. For only 520€ you kind of get what you pay for.