Can I achieve this with scripting in Beyond or code with the LD2000 SDK?

vide0n

I'm a newbie to working with lasers and control - I've only started looking into it about a week ago. I'm trying to do something a little bit different than I expect most would want to achieve with laser projects, and I'm not quite sure about the best way to go about it.

In terms of patterns for projection I'm not trying to do anything fancy, I'm just interested in projecting a single line, and I'd like to change it's length over time. This is likely to be implemented in a straightforward way with a periodic looping animation that has the line growing and shrinking. But could also be implemented with frame transforms.

With the first method, what I would like to achieve is to acquire the ability to speed up/slow down the frame rate of this animation in real time with commands. I'd like to be able to write some code that talks to a device over TCP/IP so I don't need to be at a workstation.

Cheers to anyone who can confirm. I haven't purchased any equipment yet but am keen to do so.

Last edited:
I'd also be interested in perhaps applying transforms (in a pre-determined way) to a given frame before the image is output to a scanner. Most applications by Pangolin would be insufficient (no scripting) as I need to be able to talk to my own programs.

Hi!

A few quick recommendations.
1. Take latest setup of BEYOND, build 690, it available at Client Update section of pangolin.com. Installer has documentation.
2. I would recommend to use Effects. Take a look at RealTime audio PDF file, this information related to different kinds of control sources.
3. You use word "talk", own application, and TCP/IP. Are you software developer? If you are, then please explain what exactly want.

Anyway, BEYOND offer multiple ways how to control the line size, position, and so on.

Best Regards,
Alexey