Colour Rainbow point by point, Text

Laser2018

I am new to QS
1.Can QS allow a shape example a circle to be coloured Rainbow point by point as in LD2000?
2. Why when I select Italic in a chosen font, it does not shows Italic ?

Appreciate your help in these 2 areas
Thank u

Q1: You mean something like this?

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 12.32.37.png

Q2, that depends on the font in question. Is this a true type font you have imported?

Hi Bob
Q1 Thanks for the reply. The frame I want to create is as shown in the attached file. It was done with LD2000. Can this be created with QS ?
Q2. Yes, I select Arial, Italic. I use both Quicktext and create a new frame method. but both don't show Italic
Capture.JPG Capture 2.JPG
Hope to hear from u on these. Thank you

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    14.6 KB · Views: 12
Q1, yes its possible, there are actually more than 1 way to achieve this. But probably the simplest, make sure you run LD2000 5.6x (out of the op of my head) , export the frame as .lds and import it into Quick-Show.
Q2. can you attach the font to the post? It might be something specific with the ttf. Do other fonts go italic?

Hi Bob
Q1. Can u show me the steps with QS ? LD2000 is no longer available for me.
Q2. How to attach the font ?. I show the screenshot in my previous post on the font I selected. Same problem with other fonts too.

Thank you

Hi Bob
Q1. Maybe I was not clear in my question.
What I wanted to know is how to colour whatever i draw in the advance editor, for example a square, to rainbow point by point using quickshow as shown in my earlier attachment.
You mentioned it is possible and more than 1 way to do it. Import frames from LD2000 is not an option for me.
Can u show the steps to do it in Quickshow?

Q2.

Capture3.JPG
I don't understand your question regarding the file format.
See the attached file in this reply.