Copying Cues in Timeline

Bpanther18

I am fairly new to Beyond. So far I am loving the software.
I have several timeline shows that I have put together consisting of several "scenes" or Modules. Is there a way to copy or Cut a grouping of cues across multiple tracks, and paste it into a new timeline show. For instance, to isolate individual songs into standalone shows?

I would want all of the associated timing and effects information to carry forward to the new show.

I have captured individual looks into a cue. And I have saved a whole show to a cue. But I would like to be able to open the captured "Show" in timeline to edit and modify it for other projects.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

Brian-

Hi Brian,

I'm not sure I understand exactly what you're trying to achieve.

However, you can copy and paste multiple events in the time line:

Click to select a single event whilst holding the shift button down and select all the additional events by left clicking on them (still holding shift), then release shift and right click over one of the final selection and select "copy event" from the drop down menu. You can then paste into another place on the timeline.

I can't remember off the top if you need to select multiple lines if you've copied over multiple lines. However, it's good practice to select the same area to paste to as you've copied from in terms of tracks, effect lines etc.

If you want to run individual shows back to back, that's what the Playlist is for and far simpler than trying to place shows back to back in the timeline.

Clarification

Thanks white light.

I have figured out how to copy single events and paste them again later in the timeline. Its quick helpful to to do that.

What I am really looking to do. is to break up existing timeline shows into separate modules or songs, basically, copy or cut the information and paste it into a new timeline show which consists of the single module or song.