ld2000 frames flicker in showtime

greves

Hi, I just started working with the laser machine at a local planetarium. They haven't done much with the laser there in the past, and I'm completely new to it. When I look at a frame in LD, it looks nice and solid, but if i use a simple animate only in ST, when i play the show, it looks all flickery, like its coming on and off. Is this due to framerates or...? Is there a way to prevent it? Thanks.

Can you tell me if this is LD/QM32 or LD2000? It will tell you in the ABOUT box or on the title bar.

I suspect that there may be some settings that are not quite right. If you can send me a frame file, show file, and your LD.INI file (or LD2000.INI if you have an LD2000 system), I will take a look and let you know what is wrong. Please call +1-407-299-2088 for the email address if you don't have it already.

Bill

It is LD2000. You understand exactly what the problem is? I don't mean its a bad flicker, like every second or something, I just mean that it looks choppy, for example playing a video at 5 or 10 frames per second, rather than at 50 frames per second (if I just open and look at a frame in LD2000, it looks solid, as if it was played at the 50 frames per second).

I'm not sure if I can get the frame/show/LD.INI file, because the computer isn't on the internet and I don't believe it has a burner or anything. I might be able to get it onto a USB drive, but in the mean time if you have any suggestions of what settings to check, or to make sure that my show is indeed set up properly/incorrectly, please let me know.