New option to sync shows with CDJs

I wasn’t sure if I should post this in the Networking or PangoScript forum, but decided it was of potential interest to anyone using BEYOND Advanced, so I’m putting it here.

If you run shows along with DJs who are performing on Pioneer equipment that supports the Pro DJ Link network protocol (ideally Nexus or later), I’ve just written up an example of how you can use my free, open-source Beat Link Trigger software to precisely synchronize the BPM within BEYOND to the Pioneer gear, and trigger laser cues when specific beats in specific tracks are reached.

You can find it in the user guide; either use the Table of Contents to jump to the BEYOND section, or just search for BEYOND.

If it sounds interesting, download and installation instructions are on the main project page.

Cheers!

This is really cool. Great work and thanks for sharing!

I'm a dev by trade (laserist by hobby) and am keen to do something similar - audio fingerprinting (eg Shazam, AudioTag, Google Now's Sound Search) to guide the selection of cues via criteria & categorisation.

I heard the Pangolin guys are going to do some plugins for Pioneer Serato and NI Traktor.

Anyway, just wanted to say congratulations on your effort and kudos for the contribution. I'll keep an eye out for your developments, I'm on GitHub too using the same alias as here :)

Jeremy (Jezza) Thompson
Dip. Bus. | MCAD | MCSD

Last edited: