Noob trying to add a second projector

forte88

I'm pretty new to this thing. I bought a Reke 500RGB as a beginner model about a year ago. I've been using it for just Christmas and Halloween displays using QS with some great success.

Recently DinoDirect screwed up an order and I convinced them to send me another REKE 500RGB instead of the screwed up order which is an upgrade from what I originally intended to purchase. Long story short, I now have a second projector and would like to utilize both projectors using my QS software.

I'm not finding anywhere to purchase just the FB3 controller without having to purchase the software. In the meantime, I'm considering using a Y cable to mirror the output, but would love to be able to have separate cues running at the same time. 1. What complications if any should I expect trying to run a Y cable to mirror? 2. Where can I get a second FB3 without having to purchase the software, and how much is it?

I've seen Ishow interface and software run for under 100.00. Will that hardware work with QS?

Thanks in advance for helping me work this thing out.

There are two ways you can run two (or more) laser projectors using an ILDA signal.

INDEPENDENT CONTROL:

1.) What most professional laser companies do and what we at Pangolin recommend, is to use one Pangolin hardware controller (FB3, QM2000, etc.) for each individual laser projector you have running in your show. This allows for independent control of each laser projector, meaning that each laser projector can produce a different effect. Using independent control also ensures the highest quality output for your laser show, as each laser has it's own dedicated signal.

"SPLITTING THE SIGNAL":