PangoScript and VLJ

RobG

You know when you right click the VLJ button you can select how many beats each cue should run for. I can't find a command to set and/or change that value with sliders or buttons. Is it possible? I am new to PangoScript. I have been programming like crazy for a controller that Pangolin has no template for. This question is basically the last piece of learning I need to do (for now) :).

If anyone can tell me today I can program it before my event tomorrow. If not, I will have to pull Beyond up on the screen and change it that way.

Thanks,
Rob

Hey Rob,

Good question. The answer is - if you know how to do PangoScript then you do not need to mess around with VDJ. Really, just think for a second. PangoScript is in Advanced version, what means Universe give you sliders, button, and PangoScript tab give you pool of remote scripts. Simple command like StartCue is actually simplest way to make cue clicker. Loop will take 3 commands: StartCue, WaitForBeat, Restart. Simplest way is constants. If you want to use sliders from universe - check out Obect Tree window, and you will see all universe pages, components and properties. Script in PangoScript tab is a final state machine, with own variables, etc. There are commands like StartCode for starting external script, StopCode for stop. If you have Ultimate - even easier. ProTtrack1 is your cue player. In fact, you have 8 separate cue players that can be controlled from script, This is like 8 VLJs.

OK, the answer is - you cannot control VLJ from script, but you can make script that will work as VLJ.

Alexey.