Setting up the Akai APC 40 MK2 for Pangolin Quickshow

Pat0074059

Hello everyone,

I would like to configure my Akai APC 40 MK2 controller to drive Pangolin Quickshow.

I am new to this field.

My questions are as follows:

1-Do we have to download and install a file for the connection between the controller and Quickshow?

If so, which one, where to download it and where to install it?

2- How do you assign such a "button", such a "cursor" of the controller to act on the functions
Quickshow software on screen?

Thanks for your help.

Best regards.

Patrick.

Hi Patrick!
Unfortunately, what you want is not possible. For a quick demonstration, the Akai apc mini would be the right choice. The Akai apc 40 mkll midi profile is not embedded in the quickshow. This midi controller already requires Beyond software.

Hello Patrick!
I’ve seen these videos where we actually see Akai apc 40. If the uploader of the video is available, would you like to ask a question? Officially, Pangolin certainly does not support this lineup. It’s also interesting to me that I haven’t seen anyone upload similar content in the last six years. Many users would be interested in this. I have an Akai apc 40 mkll that I would use, but I didn’t get ahead either. I'm here for now.
Greetings: István

Last edited:
Hello everyone,

I would like to configure my Akai APC 40 MK2 controller to drive Pangolin Quickshow.

I am new to this field.

1-Do we have to download and install a file for the connection between the controller and Quickshow?

2- How do you assign such a "button", such a "cursor" of the controller to act on the functions

Thanks for your help.

Best regards.

Patrick.