Some suggesters in the new LS2000 system

frank.tan

Some suggester in new LS2000 system

hello, bill
I'm a laser-show engineer, when I used your LD2000 system, I found the following functions is very important for installing engineer:
1. Let installing engineer to set system passwords for LD2000 system user, include user's level, use time limit, but don't let the final user to know time-limit, let installing engineer to set and manage it.
2. Protect the important LD2000 system files can not to be delected.
3. Protect the the pics and shows can not to be delected.
4. Add real-time play on-line editor show fuction.
5. Increase DMX output channels, add Live or LivePro controlled by DMX 512.
6. Add startup fountain and fire signal or interface, Let your system can controll the other system such as fountain,fire,lighting,film etc. Or can be controlled by other system such as SMPTE. let them to run synchronous.

The best regards.
frank

Hi Frank,

Thanks for the feedback. As far as I know, you can already do most or all of what you want. I will comment on your specific points below:

Frank Tan Wrote:
1. Let installing engineer to set system passwords for LD2000 system user, include user's level, use time limit, but don't let the final user to know time-limit, let installing engineer to set and manage it.

William Benner replies:
For features to which you would typically give a user access -- Autoplay, Live! and LivePRO, there are already password elements and other limits in place. The password elements of Autoplay are contained within an INI file. Please write me an email and I will tell you more about it. For Live! you can set exactly what a user can do, and you can set a password using the "Stand Alone Configuration" menu. For LivePRO, you can do a similar thing adding a password for Expert mode and User mode, using the "Access control" menu found on the HELP menu.