Which Software

Which Software do I need please ? I don't want to draw images or write text. I just need to convert still and moving images - probably jpegs & avi or mpegs to the format that drives a 50Kpps laser galvanometer to project these images on to a screen. As you can clearly see I'm a newbie. I want the cheapest software possible please. Please help. :confused:

QuickShow will do it with still images in common bitmap formats. TraceIT is a free utility which can be used with QuickShow and TraceIT works with video formats as well.

By the way, as the author of the new book on laser scanners (https://www.amazon.com/dp/069274777X/), I *seriously* doubt that your galvos are really capable of 50K. What I *don't* doubt is that you've seen advertisements claiming such... Be forewarned, many companies in this industry exaggerate their specifications...

Best regards,

William Benner

you want photo editor tool?

To create solid images that don't look like outlines do I need to trace an outline and then fill it in manually to create different levels of shading ? I'm projecting in one colour and I've attached a typical image I'd like to project. Is there a one keystroke (or at least not manual image drawing) function that I can use please ?
I don't know what Photo Editor or any other tool is capable of. Please edumacate (lol) me.
Please forget that I said 'cheapest' in my opening post. I should have said 'most user friendly'.

Attachments

• IR image.jpg
    IR image.jpg
    3.7 KB · Views: 8
Image creation

QuickShow will do it with still images in common bitmap formats. TraceIT is a free utility which can be used with QuickShow and TraceIT works with video formats as well.