Stopping All Cues and FX currently playing when triggering next Cue.

Sol_Barnes

Okay real questions this time.

What I am trying to Achieve:
  • Create a button that when pressed will stop all Cues and FXs (including MultiFX Cues) that are currently running, when the next cue is triggered.

What issue am am I having:

• I can't stop Multi Effect Cues.

Current Implementation:

Note: This is my first attempt at Pangscript.
  1. Script set to Autorun declaring a global variable "StopAllNext" and setting this value to 0.
  2. Universe button that when clicked, sets 'StopAllNext' to a value of 1
  3. A scrpit placed in the Cue Start field:
    if (StopAllNext = 1) StopAllNow
    if (StopAllNext = 1) ClickFXStopAll
    if (StopAllNext = 1) StopAllNext = 0
This is working for me, If I click the Stop All Next button in the universe then click a cue with the above code in it, all Quick FX and other cues will stop before the selected cue starts playing.
However Multi Effect cues continue to play.

Questions:
  • How do I stop Multi Effect type cues?
  • Is there a better way of achieving my goal, as the current method would require me add this script to every cue.

Hi,

I have made some progress with this.

1: I found away to turn off all Multi FX cues: by creating a blank Multi FX on category 1 page 1 and then using a script to start and stop this Multi FX cue, not ideal but it works.

2: I have a script that does all the resetting and I just call this script when starting a cue.

I will add the code here when I am back at my laser laptop, in case anyone is interested.

Sorry for the late reply. I wanted to be sure before I answer this. Its unexpected that "StopAllNow" does not stop multi effect cue's.
This will change. In the next versions "StopAllNow" will also stop multi effect cue's.

Sorry for the late reply. I wanted to be sure before I answer this. Its unexpected that "StopAllNow" does not stop multi effect cue's.