Quickshow Help

I am new to this whole thing i Have bought a KAM LASERSCAN 1000RGB to begin with I have also bought quickshow what im wondering is can you use an automatic setting on quickshow that will make the show your using go to the beat of music that you are playing on a cd for instance like the automatic sound setting which is already in the KAM LASERSCAN 1000RGB? THANKS :)

Yes, there is the Virtual Laser Jocky (Virtual LJ) that will change through the cues on any one page of the QuickShow workspace. You can set it to use your sound card or laptop mic for input. To use Virtual LJ just click on the Virtual LJ button next to the "BPM" window in the upper middle of the QS interface. This will activate Virtual LJ; if you right click on the Virtual LJ button you will see the various options for control. Choose "Trigger Cues based on Audio input". This will open a small window between the BMP window and the Virtual LJ button; in this window you will right click to choose your audio source. If you have sound going and if Virtual LJ can "see" the sound there will be a green line that starts to move to the waveform of the "sound" QS sees. If you just get a green line then you are not using the input that the sound is going thru...

?

Hi I have tried this and I cant tell if it is working I see the green line an everything but it just seems to me the same speed no matter what song I use e.g fast or slow songs ? thanks

?

I have also tried changing bpm to slow or make the cues go faster (on quickshow) this does not seem to make a difference either im really stuck with this

The green line means you are not using the audio input that has actual sound data on it. You need to right click on the window with the green line and try another input. When you see the green line start to move, you have the correct audio input selected. You also need to have some sound going to get the line moving.

?