strange strobe flashing effect!

koutsoumpis

Hi every one.I am also new to this and fortunately i managed to create a laser show using the pangolin quick show designer.I am also using a reke laser projector 5000 mv and I have two questions.
1.On my computer screen my show looks perfect but whenever i connect it on my projector i get an extreme strobe flash effect especially on text.The strange thing is that it doesn't appear on single cues but only during the show(even i am not using effects on the specific text or animations)
2.I want to export my show and convert it to a video form.Any chance to manage that with pangolin?

Hi every one.I am also new to this and fortunately i managed to create a laser show using the pangolin quick show designer.I am also using a reke laser projector 5000 mv and I have two questions.
1.On my computer screen my show looks perfect but whenever i connect it on my projector i get an extreme strobe flash effect especially on text.The strange thing is that it doesn't appear on single cues but only during the show(even i am not using effects on the specific text or animations)
2.I want to export my show and convert it to a video form.Any chance to manage that with pangolin?

Is this a reke500RGB? The reke has 10 - 15k "scanners" which is on the low end. If the picture/animation is too complicated...the laser projection will flash. You can adjust the "scan speed" on the right-hand side menus of QuickShow...under Playback - Animation Scanrate...but might overdrive your galvos and burn them out. Try simple animations to get the hang of what you can and cannot do with your laser...Also...QS uses a LOT of computer resources...so shut down other browsers or whatnot and let QS do it's thing.