Projector disconnected warnings

Discussion in 'Lasershow Designer BEYOND' started by smokeAndMirrors, Jun 25, 2014.

  1. smokeAndMirrors

    smokeAndMirrors Well-Known Member

    I often create 2 versions of a show - for 4 projectors or 2 projectors, depending on the size of the venue. When I create the 2-projector show, every time I enable laser output, I get a warning dialog telling me that there are interfaces not connected. Is there a way to prevent this dialog appearing, or must I delete the projectors?
     
  2. If you have something set, cue/show event/show track, to a zone that does not have a hardware controller set to it that is connected to the computer, then this pop up will occur.

    To stop the pop up you need to have all your content going to a zone with hardware connected to the computer; either by removing disconnected hardware from the "Laser and EmuLaser hardware controller" menu or by assigning all the projection zones your content is using to hardware controllers that are connected to the computer... (or changing all your content to go to zones you know have hardware connected).
     
  3. smokeAndMirrors

    smokeAndMirrors Well-Known Member

    What would be useful in this scenario is the projector equivalent of /dev/nul - setting a zone to this output would stop the messages. Rather than me having to edit every cue in the workspace.
     
  4. smokeAndMirrors

    smokeAndMirrors Well-Known Member

    Stupid question here, but if I have a workspace W1 with projectors A and B in it, save it to W2, then remove B in W2, will B still be in W1?
     
  5. That's not stupid, but it feels like algebra...

    Technically you do not save projectors in the workspace; the cues are routed to zones and that is saved, but the zones could be set to any projector. To me it would be saving W1 out and it would have zones A and B. I wouldn't remove zone B, I would go into the zones settings and assign zone B to the projector you know you will have connected.

    If you want to save the projectors out you would save different zone files instead of altering the workspace.
     
  6. Lasernt

    Lasernt Member

    Hey. You can create demo projectors and connecting the physical (real) projectors simply swap them in the list. Maybe it will help you. Sergey. I apologize for my English (Google).
     
  7. smokeAndMirrors

    smokeAndMirrors Well-Known Member

    Bug

    Aaron: I deleted the zones, and then (with some tedium) used the Zone Explorer to remove the references to those zones from all the relevant cues.

    Beyond flashes a status message at the bottom left - "Check Zones" if there is a cue with a dangling reference. However, even with all the invalid references removed (Zone Explorer report no problems), and even having restarted Beyond, the "Check Zones" message continues to flash.
     
  8. Can you send me a screen shot of the check zones error and of what is showing when you click the error.

    I adjust shows all the time from single to multiple zones and just change the projection zone settings or sometimes the track properties for the show. I wouldn't delete the whole zone, just reassign it to a hardware controller that is still there. If you delete the zone you have to go out and change all your cues.
     
  9. smokeAndMirrors

    smokeAndMirrors Well-Known Member

    Hi Aaron,

    Sent you a screenshot.

    If I reassign a zone to an existing projector, won't I be getting the output for that zone on that projector? That's not at all what I want. The "dummy projector" solution sounds right to me.
     
  10. ENOT

    ENOT Software Developer Staff Member

    Dialog can be blocked by means of "Block No Light" option inside Misc tab of Configuration dialog.
     

Share This Page